All new users start with a 14-day free trial of Scribenote Pro, no credit card required. After your trial, your account moves to Scribenote Free unless you upgrade.
Scribenote Pro is priced per DVM. Technicians and other team members are included at no extra cost with a paying DVM.
Scribenote Free | Scribenote Pro | |
Pricing | $0/month
| $99/month or $948/year (per DVM) |
Support | Self-serve
| Self-serve + live chat, email and phone |
Unlimited Notes | ✅ Standard AI | ✅ Advanced AI |
Transcription | Standard | Advanced |
Templates | Default templates only | Default + custom Adaptive Templates |
Customization |
|
|
Data Sharing Opt-out * | ❌ | ✅ Opted out by default |
❌ | ✅
| |
❌ | ✅ | |
❌ | ✅ | |
❌ | ✅ | |
✅ | ✅
| |
❌ | ✅
| |
❌ | ✅
|
What happens when my trial ends?
What happens when my trial ends?
When your 14-day free trial of Scribenote Pro ends, your account moves to Scribenote Free automatically, unless you upgrade to Scribenote Pro. You won't lose any notes. Everything you created during your trial stays in your account, and you can still:
Create new notes using Scribenote's default templates
Make typed edits to any note
Keep notes that already use the Adaptive Templates you created during your trial (you can't apply those templates to new notes)
Pro-only features, like advanced AI models, Client Summaries, PIMSPal and live support, are no longer available. See the full comparison above.
* To ensure that our AI models work as accurately as possible, we rely on using non-PII (Personally Identifiable Information) appointment data to continuously train how Scribenote generates notes. If you are on the Pro or Enterprise plans, you are opted-out by default. Please see our Terms of Service for more details.
